Page 73 of 73

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:19 pm
by BTJustice
Vinegar Tom wrote:One of my wee brother and the smoke from the recent warehouse fire at Polmadie.....

ImageBrother by vinegartom40, on Flickr


Just seen this, whit a belter of a shot.

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2014 6:39 pm
by BTJustice

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:54 pm
by Doorstop
Imagesnaw by Ross Allan, on Flickr

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 11:17 pm
by Vinegar Tom
One of my Dad's old Voigtländer :

ImageDad's old camera by vinegartom40, on Flickr

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:04 pm
by Lucky Poet
Lovely, VT.

Having looked at the Flickr comments, what a pity it doesn't work. It could be fixable, if some money was thrown in its general direction? You never know, it might not be very expensive to do.

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 11:32 pm
by Vinegar Tom
Thanks very much LP. I have read that the cost to repair the shutter mechanism outweighs the value of the camera, but that wouldn't necessarily put me off given the family connections. Reportedly a very useable camera too (and I have some Kodachrome slides showing me as a fat baby to prove it).

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 8:03 am
by Lone Groover

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:02 pm
by old jock
Image

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 10:58 am
by BTJustice

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 8:02 am
by Lone Groover
ImageDookit c by Dave Trott, on Flickr

ImageDookit h by Dave Trott, on Flickr

Image101 d by Dave Trott, on Flickr

Image101 f by Dave Trott, on Flickr

ImageGlasgow central b/w by Dave Trott, on Flickr

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:20 am
by Lone Groover

Re: Black & White Photography

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:52 am
by BTJustice